birchbox · Uncategorized

June Birchbox

This month is Birchbox’s 5th Birthday, I have been having these boxes for just under a year my first box was in July 2017. I have loved something from each box and I don’t regret buying each box. This month they have used a tin to celebrate the special occasion and they have put in a sixth surprise for every one of three different types of Whittard tea. I have always wanted to try their tea but never really got the chance to. So I am very excited to try that.

I am excited to try everything I have received but I am a little disappointed in the sample sizes of a few items. To test something you need to have at least two or three applications of products in order to see a difference. So getting one packet or a small tube makes the process of actually testing it harder but nonetheless, I have tried them and I’ll see how they go.

img_0565

Benefit The POREfessional Pearl Primer–  I have always wanted to try a benefit primer so I really enjoy the fact tat I have gotten this. Although the sample bottle is really small. Before I tried it I hoped it was the case of a little goes a long now. And now that I have I realise it does. I only just under half the bottle to prime my face and I found that it really helped to smooth my skin, I could see it both before and after putting my make up on. This really lives up to the reputation it has.

Pro Blo Group MaskME – Hydrating Hair Mask– The mask was good, it felt soft and smelled amazing but sadly there wasn’t enough to cover my hair to see its full effects. I had to mix it with my conditioner in order to have my hair completely covered. Becuase of this I can’t say how it made my hair feel, but my hair was soft after using it.

Polaar Velvety Sun Fluid Face & Body SPF30–  Loved getting a sun cream in this box with it coming up to summer and my holiday. Especially happy with it being a factor 30, it is going to help so much. I loved the feeling of the cream, it didn’t feel too thick or sticky. It was really nice.

 

Number 4 Jour d’automne Smoothing Balm– I normally have problems when it comes to things for my hair. If I put anything in it when it is drying my hair goes really greasy really fast. But with this, I just rubbed it into the tips whilst drying and it feels so soft now. It has also somehow helped my hair to go a little curly again which I thought was strange for a smoothing balm but I’m happy about it so I don’t mind. I really like this product and it smelt beautiful as well.

Ella Eden Compact Eyeshadow – Julia– Beautiful eyeshadow, very subtle when used dry but very glowy when used with a wet brush. I used it as a highlighter and loved the way it looked when used in the two different places to compliment one another.

Out of these 5, I have really loved the Ella Eden eyeshadow and the sun cream the most. I can definitely use them more than once so I can enjoy them for more than a day.

How did you find your box this month?  What was your favourite product?

Thank you for reading x

Leave a comment