birchbox · Uncategorized

July Birchbox

This month the Birchbox is beyond beautiful, the pastel colours make it the perfect accesorie to help store my make up bits in. I adore the fact it is an actual box with a lid and not a draw. It makes it cute and unique. The contents of the box have certainly been as pleasing. The first thing I was excited to try was the Merci Handy Hand Cream- Mon Cherrie. I love anything that smells like cherries and this smells amazing. It has these little microbeads in it that pop as you rub the cream into your hands and they help to keep your hands soft. I love this idea, I think its so fun to pop them and watch the hints of red smooth across your skin. The smell and the smooth skin is long lasting even after washing your hands. Definitely getting another one ready for winter.

I have a problem when it comes to my skin. Not terrible thankfully but I do still suffer from the odd blemish here and there. So receiving anything new to try out is amazing as I’m hoping to find the holy grail of my skin care. So to get the Balance Me Congested Skin Serum was a highlight. A serum to put on blemishes to dry them out and help them to disappear quicker could be it. I have tried it and found that it hasn’t affected my blemishes in any way and I’ve used it for a couple of days. I’ll have to use it over a longer period of time an see what happens.

Every time I see a Manna Kadar product in my box I know I’m in for a treat. The products are always amazing and are always the right colours for me. The beauty of the Manna Kadar Trifecta Bronzer is that it can be used in more than one way. The colour is perfect to use as a bronzer, as well as an eyeshadow and eyebrow powder. The colour is a little lighter than my natural hairs but by adding the Lipcote & Co. Browcote it makes it the perfect colour. And by adding the browcote I know they are not moving or rubbing off throughout the day. This combination is a new favourite and I am so happy that they came together in the same box.

Currently, the UK is experiencing a heatwave that makes you feel all hot and sticky and not very nice. I find that I am having to shower every day and have a wash down as well. So it’s nice to receive a new body scrub to help keep me feeling clean and keep my skin smoother for longer.  The What’s In It For Me..? Shower Scrub is good because it uses small pieces of walnut shells to exfoliate the skin instead of anything too harsh like other scrubs.  It left my skin feeling extremely soft to touch and it smelt incredible. It didn’t have a strong scent but it was very subtle and sweet. I am really impressed with it and I would consider buying it to use before shaving.

Over all I am impressed with this months box as usual I can’t wait for next month. I hope they stick to using different forms of boxes and not just the draw style.

What was you’re favourite in this months box?

Thank you for reading x

5 thoughts on “July Birchbox

  1. I love a good hand cream! The packaging on the one you received is so fun. Seeing what you got in your Birchbox kinda makes me want to resubscribe so I can get my own new set is products every month.

    Like

  2. I always love how beautiful the birchbox packaging is! I have a feeling my room would quickly be taken over by them if I subscribed…which I am seriously tempted to do!

    It sounds like you got some really nice products in this box. I especially love the sound of the cherry scented cream!

    Like

    1. The cream is amazing 😍 and it is good to be subscribed to if you like something new to try 😁 and if you set your profile to everything about you, you can get some good stuff

      Like

Leave a comment